Contact Us

Est. 2010 incorporating the Parishes:

Cathedral of Saint Francis Xavier (Est. 1838)
36 Harbour Street, Wollongong 2500
Co-Cathedral of Saint John Vianney (Est. 1947)
1 Cabbage Tree Lane, Fairy Meadow 2519
Mater Dolorosa (Est. 1908)
47 Balmoral Street, Balgownie 2519
Saint Brigid’s (Est. 1948)
119 Gipps Road, Gwynneville 2500

Administrative & Leadership Team
Mr Kevin Galea, Business Manager
Mrs Cathy Zamroz,  Pastoral Associate
Mrs Leanne Burlin, Secretary 
Mrs Karen Borger, Cathedral House - Housekeeper 
Mr Thomas Smith, Project Manager
Mr Neil Dwyer, Archivist 
Mr Michael Dwyer, Assistant  Archivist
Mrs Connie Caruso, Parish Support Officer 
Mrs Annette Griffin, Diocesan, Diocese of Wollongong & St Francis Xavier Choir Director

Parish Office
Tuesday to Friday: 9.00am - 3.00 pm (Closed for Lunch 12pm - 12:30pm)
36 Harbour Street, Wollongong 2500
P.O. Box 874, Wollongong, 2520

T: 02 4211 0500

Please fill in the form below to contact us via email:

Recaptcha Word Verification:


Psalms and readings from the Liturgy of the Hours, and Mass readings.

Upcoming Events

23 Mar
Today's Color: Purple
Today's Rank: Commem.
23 Mar
SFX, Mass
23.03.19 7:00 am - 8:00 am

23 Mar
SJV, Divine Mercy & Rosary
23.03.19 8:10 am - 9:10 am
For more information contact us.