<>body>

title 2023

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

Advent Reconciliation & Christmas Timetable

christmascard2023 350ADVENT RECONCILIATION

Mater Dolorosa Church
Sunday 10th December after the 10am Mass

St John Vianney Co-Cathedral
Tuesday 12th December after the 9.30am Mass

St Brigid’s Church
Thursday 14th December after the 9.30am Mass

St Francis Xavier Cathedral
Friday 15th December 11am –12pm (2nd Rite)
Friday 15th December 6pm – 7pm
Every Saturday 11am – 12pm

CHRISTMAS TIMETABLE

4th Sunday of Advent, Saturday 23rd December 2023
St Brigid’s Church Gwynneville 5.30pm

4th Sunday of Advent, Sunday 24th December 2023
St Brigid’s Church Gwynneville 9am
St John Vianney Co-Cathedral 8.30am, 10am (Italian) & 4.30pm (Vietnamese)
St Francis Xavier Cathedral 7am & 10.30am

Christmas Eve, Sunday 24th December 2023
St Brigid’s Church Gwynneville Mass 5.30pm
St John Vianney Co-Cathedral Mass 6pm
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 7pm 

Christmas Day, Monday 25th December 2023
St Brigid’s Church Gwynneville Mass 9am
St John Vianney Co-Cathedral Mass 8.30am, 10am (Italian) & 4.30pm (Vietnamese)
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 12am, 7am, 10.30am & 5pm
Mater Dolorosa Mass 10am

St Stephen, Tuesday 26th December 2023
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 8am

St John, Apostle, Evangelist, Wednesday 27th December 2023
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 7am,  Reconciliation 11.30am, Mass 12.10pm

The Holy Innocents, Martyrs, Thursday 28th December 2023
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 7am 

5th day in the Octave of the Nativity of the Lord, Friday 29th December 2023
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 7am,  Reconciliation 11.30am, Mass 12.10pm

6th day in the Octave of the Nativity of the Lord, Saturday 30th December 2023,
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Reconciliation 11am 

Feast of the Holy Family, Saturday 30th December 2023,
St Brigid’s Church Gwynneville Mass 5.30pm

Feast of the Holy Family, Sunday 31st December 2023
St Brigid’s Church Gwynneville Mass 9am & 5pm (relocated from the Cathedral)
St John Vianney Co-Cathedral Mass 8.30am, 10am (Italian) & 4.30pm (Vietnamese)
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 12am, 7am & 10.30am
Mater Dolorosa Mass 10am

Mary Mother of God (New Year’s Day), Monday 1st January 2024,
St Francis Xavier Cathedral Mass 9am

Normal Mass times resume from Tuesday 2nd January 2024